top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

Filming

Updated: Apr 9, 2019



With our initial filming over we passed the film to our editor. Andrew however found that some clips were too small and that once put together with the an updated audio track, we didn't have enough.

I ran up at 15:45 with as much of my equipment as I could carry and we filmed close ups of Jude and Juliets eyes to represent those of Sue and Corin. we had to film in the hallway due to not having other space and so used the defused white fluorescent lights to light the new shots along with my two dslrs. we could not get the hallway as bright as it is in the initial shoot. this looks worst with the clip of jude due to only using one LED at the time and filming against a black background meaning less reflections of light. It was rushed to get the footage to our editor as soon as possible but I think it turned out well. I also believe that when I begin colour grading the footage it will all come together and ill be able to fix any issues that come up from the two clips.

Looking forward to picture lock complication when I can start grading footage

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crit

With our film completed we showed it to the class and our lecturers to receive feedback. We recorded our audio for some Sue over Skype whilst Corin was done in person causing the audio to not match up

bottom of page