top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

Re-Shoot Animation

Updated: Apr 9, 2019

We were only able to schedule the photography studio for one day and had to cut a shots for time. Unable to book the photography studio again we met at our director Juliets flat where I had brought my metal frame with black and white material. This was so we could try and recreate the black and white background from our previous shoot days. I also brought along my DSLR and tripod along with two high powered LED lights.


Even though we had less room and had to crouch down in a corner to film our scenes I think we were Abel to get some great shots that will (once colour graded) match with the BlackMagic and previous DSLR footage.


We had some arguments over animation techniques. wether to do it in singles or two's (every two shots representing one). I suggested this so we could get through the filming quicker but I was wrong. Luckily we shot in singles, which makes for a far smoother look and looks much better then doing twos.


once we finished animation and captured footage of photographs and our completed pour painting, painted record and sleeve I passed the footage off to our editor so he could begin editing. Cant wait to colour grade. I think it looks really good.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crit

With our film completed we showed it to the class and our lecturers to receive feedback. We recorded our audio for some Sue over Skype whilst Corin was done in person causing the audio to not match up

bottom of page