top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

29th/04 Crit

We screened our film for class and as worried much of it was too confusing for the audience. As we knew what was happening we forgot to think of the audience. It was pointed out that although are film was clerkly against conversion therapy it neglected to say anything about it other then that it was bad. There was a small amount of praise for us getting good locations but it was pointed out that I should have gotten places with where we had more available time for shooting and prioritised that over simply getting a good location. Our class enjoyed the visual style but many thought our effects were not as good as they could have been.The plot garnered plenty of discussion, so much that the lecturers had to stop the class from asking questions, I think this shows that it was thought provoking but still defiantly confusing. We needed to work on achievability for the whole group.

As a producer I should have had a say in casting but as the people from the taster were available I went with them despite not working with them nor seeing them read the script. I went with them because it was easier and checked something of the list but I now know that perhaps not everyone was as right for the part as I had assumed they would be.

I know I need to improve communication when collaborating within a group and should have spoken out more and made my views clear even when feeling awkward about it.

The main arguments for us to improve was

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

24/04 Film Viewing

I had not been to involved with the post production aside from making sure everyone was on schedule and providing archive footage to use during the cinema scene to our editor. Because of this I had se

22/03 Cinema Shoot

Today was a repeat of the 20th as we began shooting the final parts of our film. I learnt my oil rig light s are still useful and had been used for this scene as well. I was meant to help with product

21/03 Dance Shoot

Once we got there I paid for our time slot and Jude decided that we could not ask everyone to come in for the 22nd to re do anything because there was not enough people available that evening. I under

bottom of page