top of page

24/04 Film Viewing

Updated: Apr 29, 2019

I had not been to involved with the post production aside from making sure everyone was on schedule and providing archive footage to use during the cinema scene to our editor. Because of this I had seen little of the finished film so I was happy to be able to watch it. I was very impressed by the visuals which appeared like something out of a a 20's piece of German expressionism. The acting was great as well especially during scenes of silence, this was where Johnathan and Tiana really shined as you could read so much on their faces.

The only issues I had with the film were that I worry that the film might be too complicated. I can follow it fine though I have over a month of going over every detail during production. I worry if a regular audience might find the film too confusing or complicated. I also feel the tourture scene of Jonathan might be more effective if we were able to see what he's viewing. We only hear it which does work but it doesn't get our full intentions with the film if they can't see that it is against gay conversion therapy.

Overall I really liked the film and am extremely proud to have worked on it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

29th/04 Crit

We screened our film for class and as worried much of it was too confusing for the audience. As we knew what was happening we forgot to think of the audience. It was pointed out that although are film

22/03 Cinema Shoot

Today was a repeat of the 20th as we began shooting the final parts of our film. I learnt my oil rig light s are still useful and had been used for this scene as well. I was meant to help with product

21/03 Dance Shoot

Once we got there I paid for our time slot and Jude decided that we could not ask everyone to come in for the 22nd to re do anything because there was not enough people available that evening. I under

bottom of page