top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

03/03

This last few days have been hard as I was scrambling to begin getting everything organised as quickly as possible. They had posted on our Facebook group that the 19th to 21st should be our provisional days for shooting. I was wrong in thinking this meant to book this time for re-shoots, when instead he meant this is when we should film the movie propper. This was great to hear as it meant I had more time to get everything together though I felt like an idiot clambering to get everything ready to film for next week. As the producer I should have checked me and the crew were on the same page about shooting dates and not have just presumed I know what I'm doing, especially because of my in experience.


I have began trying to get extras for the dance sequence for the film but have heard nothing back yet. I posted on Facebook looking asking for Edinburgh extras and asked my fiends and flatmates.

I had sent an email to my place of employment, The Filmhouse cinema asking about filming first thing in the morning when the large screen is not infuse but have heard nothing back for the last week. The Cafe's my group told me to ask have all turned us down so I went with my original suggestion. The Odds and Ends cafe have agreed to letting us film. Thats one location down Two to go.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

29th/04 Crit

We screened our film for class and as worried much of it was too confusing for the audience. As we knew what was happening we forgot to think of the audience. It was pointed out that although are film

24/04 Film Viewing

I had not been to involved with the post production aside from making sure everyone was on schedule and providing archive footage to use during the cinema scene to our editor. Because of this I had se

22/03 Cinema Shoot

Today was a repeat of the 20th as we began shooting the final parts of our film. I learnt my oil rig light s are still useful and had been used for this scene as well. I was meant to help with product

bottom of page