top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

19/03 Cafe Shoot

Updated: May 6, 2019

I had not received storyboards so my shooting schedules were only rough ideas f the shots we needed. I passed this along to our AD to make any adjustments and to make sure people stuck to the schedule. The Odds and Ends cafe were unable to close before 5 as hoped so we had to wait until 5pm to begin shooting with but we were able to bring all the equipment there. I took over as the production designer as both were unable to make it. I set up everything and then left. Only returning to pack up equipment. I was asked to leave by our director to continue tracking down extras. I felt a little left out not being on set but when I came back everything had gone well and we were on schedule. I had been asked to find a telephone box to film in which had taken me around Edinburgh over the last few weeks but in the end we used one that was conveniently right next to the Cafe, both I and my director felt silly not considering it before. My biggest contribution outside of locations for today was bringing a pair of LED lights used for offshore oil work. These came in extremely handy for my crew for lighting both locations especially the phone box.


https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1igUVUcmK3_tuY0edPGYe8ie3E6SvRDGA


I completed and posted rough versions of all shooting schedules for my AD to edit as he sees fit and if anything changes in production


https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1doW6OZcP1cGOpWVpMQIaDTzVurL9ncHI


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

29th/04 Crit

We screened our film for class and as worried much of it was too confusing for the audience. As we knew what was happening we forgot to think of the audience. It was pointed out that although are film

24/04 Film Viewing

I had not been to involved with the post production aside from making sure everyone was on schedule and providing archive footage to use during the cinema scene to our editor. Because of this I had se

22/03 Cinema Shoot

Today was a repeat of the 20th as we began shooting the final parts of our film. I learnt my oil rig light s are still useful and had been used for this scene as well. I was meant to help with product

bottom of page