top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Marshall

20/03 Cinema Shoot

The day began wth us getting equipment to an Uber to take it to the location before then waiting outside until 8:55am when we were able to get into the cinema. Both me and the director gave a speech to cast and crew saying we were going to get as much filmed as possible in our short time. Once I got equipment in I talked with the staff of the cinema to turn off lights so only our ones would illuminate the location. I spent most of the day waiting for extras. I stood in the lobby looking through the glass door but no one came. I then came through for the scenes where custard was poured on our lead actor. I gave him black t-shirts to wear for this and also was just out of frame, holding wipes, ready to clean up.

After this I took all the food I brought and various props and supplies home to keep until tomorrow. The shoot has been been well. My schedules have been changed a lot but that is due to me and the cinematographer having some communication issues and there not yet being a finished storyboard.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

29th/04 Crit

We screened our film for class and as worried much of it was too confusing for the audience. As we knew what was happening we forgot to think of the audience. It was pointed out that although are film

24/04 Film Viewing

I had not been to involved with the post production aside from making sure everyone was on schedule and providing archive footage to use during the cinema scene to our editor. Because of this I had se

22/03 Cinema Shoot

Today was a repeat of the 20th as we began shooting the final parts of our film. I learnt my oil rig light s are still useful and had been used for this scene as well. I was meant to help with product

bottom of page